Faces Canada Go Chic Lip Gloss in Raspberry Review

by Devleena on January 19, 2013 · 27 comments

Faces Canada Go Chic Lip Gloss in Raspberry Review

Hello Pretty Women,

Greeting pretty women, hope you all are doing wonderful.

I will be reviewing a lip gloss that I purchased recently and it’s from Faces Canada, my second lip gloss from this brand, and I am loving it!!  The shade I bought is #12 “Raspberry.”


This time I decided to pick up something in pink or red and “Raspberry” seemed just the one I was looking for.  Faces Canada has some great products in their basket and as it is, this is a wonderful lip gloss. It is heavenly creamy.
The fragrance is amazing, I sniff the little applicator a few times before applying it.  The color is beautiful and not at all loud. The lip gloss stays for long. It is inexpensive, but offers satisfactory quantity. The applicator brush is nice; makes applying easy. The packaging is simple yet sophisticated.  However, one complaint that I have is that it transfers too easily.

Raspberry Lip Gloss 1


INR169, I got it on discount (original price is INR 199).


7.5 ml



Shelf Life:

3 years.

Raspberry Lip Gloss 2

Pros of Faces Canada Go Chic Lip Gloss in Raspberry:

  • Inexpensive.
  • Super creamy.
  • Moisturizing, lasts fairly long, up to 3 to 3.5 hours.
  • Convenience in carrying.
  • Good quantity.
  • Good applicator brush.
  • Smells terrific.
  • Sweet pink color.
  • Gives appearance of fuller lips.
  • Not so much viscous to make it feel sticky.
  • Very light, doesn’t feel heavy on the lips.

Raspberry Lip Gloss 3

Cons of Faces Canada Go Chic Lip Gloss in Raspberry:

  • Doesn’t look stylish.
  • Transfers easily.
  • Only limited colors available.

Raspberry Lip Gloss 4

Final Verdict:

I could easily say that this is one of the best lip glosses I have ever owned. The color is pinkish and it has a certain orange tint to it. It looks very natural on the lips, and makes lips look fuller.  It is so awesome at moisturizing lips that I can easily use this as a lip balm.  Faces Canada offers all these lip glosses at such a reasonable price that you don’t have to worry about burning a hole in your pocket while buying one of these.

Devleena S

IMBB Rating:

4.8/5 (-0.2 due to transferability).

Do I Recommend/Will I Repurchase Faces Canada Go Chic Lip Gloss in Raspberry?

I recommend this product to every one of you. Although the colors available in this range are not in plenty, but I’m sure you will find colors which would suit you and you would love.  Yes, I will repurchase again, but this time, it will be in some different color.


Hope this review was helping enough. Until next time, stay happy, stay beautiful.

Face Go Chic Lip Gloss-Mochaccino
Faces Glam On Lip Gloss Review
Faces Go Chic Lip Gloss in Honey Beige Review
Faces Go Chic Lip Gloss Apricot Fizz
Faces Canada Go Chic Lipsticks Wild Orchid 218 and Port Wine 413
Faces Canada Go Chic Lipstick Fig and Mulberry Slush
Faces I Shine Eye Shadow Quartet and Long Eyeliner
Faces Cosmetics Long Wear Eye Pencil Review, Swatch, EOTD
18 Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss
Elizabeth Arden High Shine Lip Gloss
8 Pink Lip Gloss
NYX Round Lipgloss
Maybelline Color Sensational Lip Gloss

Faces Canada Go Chic Lip Gloss in Raspberry Review Overall rating: 0 out of 5 based on 0 reviews.

Reviewer's Name
Reviewer's Email
Review Title
Review Content

{ 27 comments… read them below or add one }

Abeer January 19, 2013 at 9:16 am

Ohhh u look really pretty and this shade suits u a lot … V nice review.. I really want to try this lip gloss now :-)


Devleena January 19, 2013 at 9:56 am

thank you so much, abeer..this shade indeed is a one that goes with most of our complexions.
you should totally get it,it wont let you down! 😀


divya January 19, 2013 at 9:29 am

Its looking so pretty on you. i think we can use it for daily wear too.. will it be good for pigmented lips??? between the blue liner is looking so kool :)


Devleena January 19, 2013 at 9:46 am

Thank you for the complement,


devleena January 19, 2013 at 9:53 am

* i wasn’t complete writing yet and somehow the above comment got posted..lol ..(cons of replying from a phone)
so anyways,thank you so much for that complement ,divya. yes you can wear it as a daily wear too,using it as a super moisturizing lip balm while outdoors. and believe me, divya its fine for pigmented lips ,as my lips too are pigmented.. :)
hope this helps :) :*


jomol January 19, 2013 at 10:02 am

Very pretty Devleena :)


Devleena January 19, 2013 at 6:08 pm

thank you ,jomol mam 😀


Parita January 19, 2013 at 10:06 am

you look adorable and its pretty shade!


Devleena January 19, 2013 at 6:10 pm

the shade is indeed pretty.so glad you liked it parita di 😀 and thank you 😀


Neha January 19, 2013 at 10:10 am

Nyc shade devleena and looks preety on you, u got great hair :)


Devleena January 19, 2013 at 6:11 pm

the shade is nice really.suits on anyone.and so glad you liked it 😀
and thanks for liking my hair .. :):)


Swati January 19, 2013 at 10:12 am

I have this one!! Its my most recent gloss and i am loving it too. Great colour!


Mamta Sharma Das January 19, 2013 at 10:39 am

Lovely shade Devleena and it looks totally gorgeous on you ! i will pick it up too :)


Devleena January 19, 2013 at 6:15 pm

thanks msd 😀
do pick it up and im sure you would love it 😀 😀


Rati January 19, 2013 at 10:49 am

you look soo pretty devleena. You have such gorgeous sharp features. the color looks really pretty on you. :))


Devleena January 19, 2013 at 6:17 pm

thank you so much for all the good words ,rati mam .means so much to me .thanks :) 😀


neetu aadya lohani January 19, 2013 at 10:54 am

very pretty devleena.. :) u totally rocked this shade!!


Devleena January 19, 2013 at 6:19 pm

thank you neetu . 😀 😀


Nafisa Ali January 19, 2013 at 11:42 am

It looks vry nice on u! I lovv th go chic lipsticks, wil check these out surely too
U luk so pretty! Luvin ur hair!


Devleena January 19, 2013 at 6:22 pm

so glad you liked the color ,nafisa ..and i am yet to try the go chic lipsticks..and going by the reviews on imbb theyappear really promising..gonna buy one, one of these days 😀
and,thank you for the complements 😀 :) .


poorva January 19, 2013 at 12:14 pm

ur looking sooo pretty :)
im def trying this lip gloss :) so affordable and pretty :)


Devleena January 19, 2013 at 6:08 pm

thank you so much ,poorva 😀 😀 . you should totally try one of these glosses..they’re really great :)


supriya January 19, 2013 at 1:30 pm

Im noting down this colour ,..would definitely suit me


Devleena January 19, 2013 at 6:07 pm

yes you go for it ,supriya. 😀


poulami January 19, 2013 at 6:12 pm

I was so confused about the shade to take from this range!! You made it soo easy!! The color and you both are pretty pretty!!!


Devleena January 19, 2013 at 6:26 pm

thanks so much,you are such a sweety ,pou.
and i am so glad i could help you out with this review . you should totally grab one from this range.these are teriffic . 😀 😀


Devleena January 24, 2013 at 8:38 pm

thank you so much for the complement ,nisita. 😀
i took this photo about three weeks back,back then i had been using park avenue beer shampoo ,and loreal extenso hair mask . :) 😀


Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: