Jolen Creme Bleach Review

by Preiti on November 25, 2012 · 15 comments

Jolen Creme Bleach Review

Today, I am going to review one of my favorite products – Jolen Creme Bleach.  I have been using this bleach for almost 5 years now and I absolutely love it.  I usually bleach my hairline, neck and at times my back as well. I thread my face, so once in every 4 months, I bleach my face to remove any tan spots and/or marks.

Jolen Creme Bleach Review

Directions For Use:

  • Mix the accelerator and crème in a ratio of 1:3 in a plastic container. Never mix it in a metal container. You can also mix it on the plastic slate provided.
  • Apply to skin and leave it for 10 minutes. If you have thick hair, keep it on for an additional 5 minutes and then wash off.
  • Do not leave the mixture on for more than 20 minutes maximum in order to save your skin from burns.

Ingredients:

Bleach Ingredients

My Experience with Jolen Creme Bleach:

This bleach lightens my hair really well and takes a maximum of 15 minutes on my face. After washing it off, my skin stays soft for almost 2 weeks. It hasn’t burnt my skin nor has it ever dried out my skin. If anything, it has moisturized my skin and lightened the uneven skin tone.  I have tried other bleaching products but none can match the Jolen Creme Bleach including Fem.  Last but not the least; it is easily available in India and at a very affordable price!

Jolen

P.S. – No matter how good a bleaching product, never bleach your facial skin more than 3 times a year. It’s quite damaging to your skin.

Price:

Rs. 80 for the smallest quantity. This bleach comes in 3 sizes.

Jolen Bleach

Pros of Jolen Creme Bleach:

  • Does not dry out or burn the skin.
  • Leaves skin feeling soft and smooth.
  • Clears out the complexion and removes uneven tan.
  • Lightens hair really well and super quick.
  • Easy application – comes with a plastic slate and spatula and complete directions list.
  • Affordable and available in India.

Cons of Jolen Creme Bleach:

  • None.

IMBB Rating:

5/5.

Do I Recommend Jolen Creme Bleach?

Hell yes!

Wella Bleach Activator (Bleach Powder)
Fem Gold Creme Bleach Golden Glow
Fem Fairness Creme Bleach – Blueberry with Milk and Pearl
Best Face Bleach : Ask IMBB
VLCC Insta Glow Herbal Bleach
Fem Fairness Creme Bleach – Apple and Peach
Nature’s Essence Gold Bleach
Oxybleach

Jolen Creme Bleach Review Overall rating: 0 out of 5 based on 0 reviews.


Reviewer's Name
Reviewer's Email
Review Title
Rating
Review Content

{ 13 comments… read them below or add one }

Rama November 25, 2012 at 2:18 pm

I had seen this manier times, but never tried..i always used Fem..
shud give this a try..
thnks for reviewing.. 🙂

Reply

Preiti November 26, 2012 at 3:54 pm

Thanks for reading the review! 🙂

Reply

jomol November 25, 2012 at 3:32 pm

Preity……our readers will benefit a lot from your note where you have mentioned that bleaching more than three times would be harmful in the long run. Bleach reacts very badly on me…..though I have to use it on my hairline 🙁

Reply

Rama November 25, 2012 at 3:45 pm

waxing facial hair,thats gogin to make skin look sagging and bleaching is also harmfull..wat dow e do ? 🙁

Reply

Preiti November 26, 2012 at 4:04 pm

Hey Jomol! Bleach does tend to react horribly on certain skin types! The same happened to one of my friends too. Since she had sensitive skin, the bleach would cause redness all over in just 5 mins 😐

Rama, waxing facial skin can cause severe damage and also broken capillaries on the face. Bleaching max 3 times a year isnt harmful.

Threading in my opinion is the best. the skin isnt tugged a lot and ive been threading my face for 6 years now. Last resort is laser treatment!

Reply

Dhriti November 25, 2012 at 4:03 pm

Nice review Preiti! 🙂 Does it work on super tanned feet and arms too?! I’ve almost forgotten the actual skin tone of my arms and feet!! 🙁 😛

Reply

Preiti November 26, 2012 at 3:59 pm

Hey Dhriti! Thanks a lot. 🙂

I tried bleaching my feet coz i had the most dreaded CHAPPAL TAN! lol
To my surprise, it actually worked! My skin was lighter. However the tan didnt go away completely. Ive tried on it arms, but it didn’t help me much to be honest.

Ive tried the bleach on my chest area too n it lightened it up perfectly 🙂

Reply

Mayuri November 25, 2012 at 6:37 pm

I have tried this bleach n it works as described by you Preiti but I have heard and read many a times that bleaching face does lighten the skin for few days but in the long run, it tends to blacken the skin, have u experienced it with this bleach? It has been a query un answered always.. I have stopped bleaching my face due to fear of skin blackening. Anyway gr8 review! 🙂

Reply

Preiti November 26, 2012 at 3:57 pm

Hey Mayuri!

Yes,it does lighten the skin. And no it hasnt blackened my skin in anyway. Maybe excessive bleaching might cause that. I bleach my face once in 4 months, that’s thrice a year MAX.

Reply

Preiti November 26, 2012 at 3:56 pm

Bleaching facial hair in my opinion is only beneficial for fair skin toned women. On darker women, the hair shines golden as u said in ur case and it looks horrible.

Dark skinned women should opt for threading or laser over waxing. Waxing is horrible for the skin in the long run!

Reply

Preiti November 26, 2012 at 4:00 pm

Hey Pooja!

Bleaching twice a month is horrible. As I said in my review, the facial skin shouldn’t be bleached more than thrice a year.

Anything in excess is harmful!

Reply

monika November 26, 2012 at 4:48 pm

I had bought Fem Gold bleach after seeing a review here but never got down to using it… but am getting more & more tempted now coz i do feel my skin needs it. Nice review. 🙂

Reply

nsingh September 12, 2013 at 11:32 am

I have been using Jolen bleach for some time now . One thing I would like to mention is that after applying bleach on my face , ( 12min-17min) , the applied area becomes a tone or two darker than the original skin colour. And it takes just over an hour to get back to normal (though never cared to find the exact time). Apart from this temporary darkening , there is no other side effect .. … is this normal ?
Heard that threading will lead to ingrowths ..so confused right now . I have good enough facial hair . I use bleach as and when I feel . At times it is once every month and at times after 2 months. Other bleach gives horrible darkening .

Reply

Leave a Comment

{ 2 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: