Lancome Liner Design Review, Photos, Swatches

by Nupur on January 10, 2011 · 52 comments

Hi ,
The giveaway results were out yesterday, many congratulations to all the lucky girls who have won.. Rati has indeed started off the new year on a happy happy note.. Cheers…
Along with millions of other women I have been on the search for the perfect eye liner. After having gone through reviews of dozens of different brands and types (gel, pencil, liquid, powder) I was ready to give up hope on finding one that would work well for a beginner like me..
I consulted a friend who is good at make up stuff and she suggested Lancome art liner .
So, around a month back I decided to check it out. I could easily find it at the lancome counter at shoppers stop. The SA went all GA GA about the liner and that It was a best seller etc. etc. she applied it on my my eyes and found it good. But, I was not sure If I would be able to draw a thin straight line with my little expertise and the liquid fact sort of scared me. I told her this and she said she has a breakthrough and showed me THE LANCOME, LINER DESIGN. I tried it on myself and could apply it well with ease.. yippee.. :) The SA also informed that It was Suitable for sensitive eyes & contact lens wearers.


What the product claims

Graphic precision eye liner with soft, smooth and precise tip that draws a swift continuous line on intense , smooth, smudge resistant and lasting colour. For optimum results, store horizontally.
Ophtalmologically tested. Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers.

LANCOME LINER DESIGN Comes in four shades

  • Noir Sensual (dark black)
  • Brun Intrigant (dark brown)
  • Bleu Renversant (blue )
  • Kaki Voluptueux ( olive green)

I bought noir sensual- the classic dark black ☺
The liner comes in a thin, light weight, black plastic pen and looks almost like a sketch pen . The cap of the pen can’t be screwed and you have to pull it in/out (with a “click” indicating it’s locked tightly.) The felt tip is made of sponge and fairly sharp. The felt tip helps in drawing a very fine line..(check swatch).


Lancome liner ingredients

Quantity = 1.6 g./0.05 oz.

Price= around Rs. 1500 (been a month so remember it faintly)

My Experience:
With the Lancome liner design I could draw a fine line evenly across the lids that I always fancied.
With the fine point and long wand it is easy to handle and control. My hands get a little shaky when I try to use a brush so I am using this with ease. It gives nice dark black colour in one stroke. . the tip allows you to make a very thin line or thicker without needing to re-dip to applicator in the tube/bottle like in the case of conventional liquid eye liners.

This is how it looks on the eyes



Shows it is easy to draw from thin to thick lines


  • It doesn’t smudge or rub off on eyelid and lasts the whole day or evening.
  • Dries up instantly and you don’t need to wait for the colour to dry.
  • Very convenient to use for beginners like me :) I get a precise straight line everytime with no effort at all. ….. thank you Lancome!!!! My savior has finally arrived…
  • It is great for women who love to/ have to do make up on the go, since it is spill proof and you don’t need to dip /carry a brush/ applicator to apply the liner.
  • The liner claims it is Ophtalmologically tested. So, it is Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers.

The only thing I don’t like about it is the fact that I wont get to know exactly when the liner is about to finish. May be it will give a lighter colour then..

Hope I have done some justice to the product review.

Thank you

Have you tried Lancome Liner Design? Please rate in the box below

Also, Read :

Lancome Liner Design Review, Photos, Swatches Overall rating: 0 out of 5 based on 0 reviews.

Reviewer's Name
Reviewer's Email
Review Title
Review Content

{ 42 comments… read them below or add one }

Rads January 10, 2011 at 10:19 pm

You just posted the BEST swatch I have ever seen :jaiho: :jaiho: :jaiho: :jaiho: :jaiho: :jaiho: :jaiho: :jaiho: :jaiho:


Ik January 10, 2011 at 10:38 pm

haha totallyyyyy!!!!! :waytogo: :waytogo: :waytogo: :waytogo: :waytogo: :waytogo:


naina January 10, 2011 at 10:43 pm

me three… perfect swatch :waytogo: :waytogo:


Neha S. January 10, 2011 at 11:10 pm

i agree toooo!! sooper review noopur..!! :waytogo: :waytogo: :waytogo: :waytogo: :waytogo: :waytogo: :waytogo: :waytogo: :waytogo: :star: :star: :star: :star: :star:

im loving it.. it looks nice and applies nice as well!!!
but im cmfy with liquid liners so maybe il give this a temporary miss since its expensive… but maybe whn i feel rich or wanna indulge some day im defntly byuing this.. im all about precise lines :)


Noopur January 10, 2011 at 11:47 pm

hey neha…thnkx for appreciating it ya…
ur right ..i stopped myself frm buying the other colors just coz of dat :(
i hope i get along well wid liquid liners too someday….sighhhh :hypnotized:


Noopur January 11, 2011 at 12:14 am

thnkx nainaaaaa


Noopur January 10, 2011 at 11:44 pm

thnkzzz Ik :pig2:


Noopur January 10, 2011 at 11:21 pm

really rads..thnkx ya :victory2: me happy … lalaalaaa laaa laaaa


Jinal January 10, 2011 at 10:20 pm

Great review Noopur :waytogo: :waytogo:
its so precise na…..thin lines would be so easy with this….and its darkly surely gonna get this when I am done with my Revlon liner :victory: :victory:

And the smiley is shooooo cuteeeeee in the swatch :toothygrin:


Noopur January 10, 2011 at 11:23 pm

hey jinal, glad u beautiful girls(including rati :P) r liking it…


Neha S. January 10, 2011 at 11:46 pm

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: no1s forgotten that line yet :hunterwali: :hunterwali: :hunterwali: :hunterwali:
:weep: :weep: :weep: :weep: :weep:


Noopur January 10, 2011 at 11:48 pm

khi khi..atleast i wont since i brought tht up
:toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin:


Rima Kaur January 10, 2011 at 10:21 pm

cute swatch :snicker:


Noopur January 10, 2011 at 11:24 pm

thnkx rima… even u look cute in ur new dp… :rose:


Janhavi January 10, 2011 at 10:21 pm



Noopur January 10, 2011 at 11:26 pm

dnt drool gal.. be my gooods frends n i ll share it wid u 😀 :victory2: :bravo:


Janhavi January 10, 2011 at 11:59 pm

mujhse dosti karogi 😉 :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue:


Noopur January 11, 2011 at 12:17 am

yeahhh… i waaannntss tooo dooo frendsheeepppsssss widddd uuuuuuuuuu :) :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :rose: :rose: :rose: :rose: :rose: :koala: :koala: :koala: :koala: :hippo:


Rati January 10, 2011 at 10:32 pm

It looks very beautiful and intense. Loved the swatches. Super cute :))


Noopur January 10, 2011 at 11:28 pm

thnkoo rati… :)
m giving a shot to blogging…i need ur aashirwaad and love and posts and comments etc.etc. :evilgrin: :victory2: :soldier: O:) :toothygrin: 😐 :whistle: :rose:


Noopur January 10, 2011 at 11:35 pm

thats the link =


calicoaster January 10, 2011 at 10:39 pm

Awwwwwwwesssommme review Noopur…those swatches are sooooo cute and amazing!! :) :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot:


Noopur January 10, 2011 at 11:31 pm

thnku cali… i have an eye for all cute things… (eg. ranbeeeer kapoor…shahid kapoor…zac effron………. :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin:


Parinaaz January 10, 2011 at 10:40 pm

Hey Noopur,

I have a felt tip liner from boots, my mum got it for me from Dubai in Dec 2008, As u correctly pointed out, it gives a fainter line when its finishing, but we r in Jan ’11 and its still a lifesaver when on the run/ too lazy or simply bored. :waytogo:


Noopur January 10, 2011 at 11:40 pm

hey parinaaz… i ws wondering if we cud replace its refill like we doo wid our sketch pens… :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin:


shanaiia January 10, 2011 at 10:42 pm

:heart: :heart: :heart: me gonna get this next time i go to the lancome store at palladium :) thanx 4 sharing :yes: :yes:


Tommy January 10, 2011 at 10:48 pm



Noopur January 10, 2011 at 11:38 pm

:nerd: thnkoooo


princa January 10, 2011 at 10:56 pm

hey can it be used on the waterline too?? plz tel!! and what abt its price??


princa January 10, 2011 at 10:57 pm

oh i’m so sorry.. just read the price!!! plz tel me if it can be used on the waterline


Noopur January 10, 2011 at 11:34 pm

hey princa, i havent used it on my waterine as yet …will let u know
m little clumsy to get out of my quilt @ d moment :nerd: :nerd: :nerd: :nerd: :nerd: :nerd: :nerd: :nerd: :nerd: :nerd: :nerd: :nerd: :nerd:


Bee January 10, 2011 at 10:57 pm

lovely review gal D:
loved the liner….


Noopur January 10, 2011 at 11:37 pm

thnkx bee ….


Noopur January 11, 2011 at 12:21 am

i want the brown one
i want the green one
n i want the blooo one too scooobss :nerd: :nerd: :nerd: :nerd: :nerd: :nerd: :nerd: :nerd: :nerd:


bhumika January 11, 2011 at 7:33 am

hey nice swatch n nice review noopur… :yes: :yes:


Aditi January 11, 2011 at 8:19 am

Noopur, Awesome review!! Pretty eye! :kissblow: :kissblow: That smiley is soooooooooooooo cuteeee!! Me too a beginner…and was looking just a product just like this. :waytogo:


ramya January 11, 2011 at 10:14 am

that was a superb review and the swatches too…… :yahoo: i agree such pen type lliners are easy to use even when u r out….. i’ve the oriflame one…. its dark when u first apply but kind of becomes dull after some time…. will give this a try….. maybe some other color other than black for a change :)) :))

and the way u have done ur eyes is neat…. me liking it very much :jiggy1:


Dia January 11, 2011 at 11:12 am

@Noopur :)) ,

How about on waterline did it stay for long(flaking,budging,etc…..)coz i love to apply eye liner on my waterline only….. :victory: :))


Rentu January 11, 2011 at 11:42 am

it looks so good on you, this is the most perfect swatch i have ever seen


Aruna January 11, 2011 at 1:55 pm

i so so love this liner. just have to buy it. I am going crazy here but in a fun way ofcourse. I have to stack up on a couple of MAC products – probably the foundation and the eyeshadows to begin with. The Liner is defy # 1 on my priority.

my wish list though :toothygrin:

Lancome Lipliner (especially after seeing this article)
MAC foundation
MAC pressed powder
MAC eyeshadow
Body shop shea butter
Body Shop shampoo – read an article about one of those shampoos giving a lot of shine
Concealer – currently L’oreal which works great especially after i saw a You Tube on how to apply it. Wud love to experiment with a MAC concealer maybe
Sheer Cover – been tempted many a time to buy it online – Rs 2995/-

Night cream – badly need one for combination skin- Oil of Olay perhaps

any recommendations wud be welcome :whistle:


Aarthi January 11, 2011 at 4:56 pm

Even I am a beginner but your eye liner is perfect.. mine still stays zig-zag :(


Noopur January 10, 2011 at 11:37 pm

hey twinkle,,,, m more than happy if my review has really helped u… :) :)


Leave a Comment

{ 10 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: