L’Oreal Paris Dermo-Expertise Pearl Perfect Night Cream Review

by Taps on July 14, 2011 · 52 comments

L’Oreal Paris Dermo-Expertise Pearl Perfect Night Cream

Hello IMBB Sweeties, :pompom:

Recently I met one of my seniors of my institute at a mall. I was quite surprised to see her facial appearance. She used to have tons of pimples and blemishes and now her face was all glowing with minimal blemishes and her face had sort of brightened up. :woot: I asked her the secret, she told me she has started using L’Oreal Pearl Perfect range since a month and so she has achieved such noticeable changes. I am happy with the Lotus Glow range. But as the tub of gel cream and microemulsion got finished, I decided to buy L’Oreal Paris range for a change.


Price- Rs 599 for 50 gms





What the company says:







My Experience:
So after coming back home, I waited to apply it on my face in the night eagerly. One thing I would love to tell that its a cream with bluish tinge and has micro granules. Its fragrance is some how similar to general fairness creams like Fair & Lovely :yuck: As I applied it on my face, I felt it has some granules which get dissolved and get absorbed soon after applying. It had a tingling sensation on my face for 5- 10 minutes :pissedoff: But after 10 minutes, it was gone. It’s actually not a cream; it’s almost a lotion and gets absorbed easily without leaving any greasiness behind. Its effect can’t be felt immediately, next day I saw a subtle glow on my face that gives a youthful appearance and best thing is that my face glows all day long. :makeup:

Pros of L’Oreal Paris Dermo-Expertise Pearl Perfect Night Cream:

-It reduces the appearance of pores to a great extent. I have small pores and I saw its effect. :thumbsup:
-It is not a heavy cream but has lotion kind consistency, thus gets absorbed easily without leaving any greasiness behind.
-It doesn’t leave any white cast.
-The best thing is that it leaves a subtle glow that lasts all day.
-Gives a youthful appearance.
-Even after a tiring schedule, my face doesn’t look dull.
-My skin feels very smooth indeed.
-Contains advanced melanin block that would regulate melanin synthesis.
-Contains vitamin E due to which I think my face becomes very soft.
-Reduces the appearance of dark spots and clears blemishes. :preen:
-Can be used by all skin types.
-Available at all cosmetic stores.
-Solved uneven skin tone problem to some extent.
-Very attractive packaging with loads of information regarding the efficacy of the product.

Cons of L’Oreal Paris Dermo-Expertise Pearl Perfect Night Cream:

-Very costly for a night cream, Rs 599 for 50 Gms.
-Contains methyl paraben and propyl paraben as preservatives. :yikes:
-Gives a tingling sensation just after applying.
-Its very bulky, the carton in which it comes is so large but product quantity is less.
-Contains tons of chemicals!
-I don’t think it can clear hyper pigmented spots like freckles.
-The fairness claim is quite exaggerated.
-This night cream is just for fairness not for aging skin which requires collagen, retinol and other ingredients.

Rating: 3.5 out of 5

Will I repurchase? Not now for the time being. Well, after it gets finished I am going to buy Lotus Herbals nutranite Night Cream reviewed by Nids.I will compare results and then decide what to buy next.

Also Read:

L’Oreal Paris Pearl Perfect Facial Foam
Neutrogena Fine Fairness Essence
Loreal Instant clear Anti Dandruff shampoo
L’Oreal Total Repair 5 Shampoo and Conditioner
Night Cream Suggestion : Ask IMBB
L’oreal Glam Shine Lip Gloss Moon Crystal

L’Oreal Paris Dermo-Expertise Pearl Perfect Night Cream Review Overall rating: 0 out of 5 based on 0 reviews.

Reviewer's Name
Reviewer's Email
Review Title
Review Content

{ 43 comments… read them below or add one }

Radhika July 14, 2011 at 12:46 pm

All these L’Oreal products are thoda expensive na for a drugstore brand?


Radhika July 14, 2011 at 12:47 pm

Ohhhooo before I could finish typing my essay comment, it got posted!!! Sighhh…I was going to say the makeup is also expensive but at least in US L’Oreak makeup is like general drugstore level cost.


Taps July 14, 2011 at 12:55 pm

Yess its too expensive for what it does actually !!!


calicoaster July 14, 2011 at 12:51 pm

hmmmm…donno why it is so expensive!! :wilt: Nice review Taps!! :)


Taps July 14, 2011 at 12:56 pm

Thanks cali ! Its really damn costly !


shanaiia July 14, 2011 at 12:53 pm

Hope it works for u Taps…didnt do anything but break me into rashes :(


calicoaster July 14, 2011 at 12:55 pm

Hawwww..thats scary!! :shocked: :tremble: :tremble: :tremble: :tremble: :tremble: :tremble: :tremble:


Taps July 14, 2011 at 12:57 pm

Ohh thats bad to hear, well i felt a tingling sensation after applying but then all was ok!


sim July 14, 2011 at 12:59 pm

Tapas even tingling effect doent work on my dry skin and make me itchy :nababana: :nababana:


Taps July 14, 2011 at 1:00 pm

I have dry skin too Sim, I wont say this is the best but not bad too!


Parita July 14, 2011 at 1:10 pm

I may buy it only bcoz its effective in reducing pores.. :thanks: thank you for the review


Taps July 14, 2011 at 2:05 pm

Thanks for liking it !! :thanks:


fahee July 14, 2011 at 1:28 pm

me used it twice..the first 1 i both in singapore duty free and it was just awesome..lovely..my skin looked clarified..but i got the second 1 here in chennai and it showed none of wat i experienced before..either this pack was not good or the effect is seen only for a shortwhile;( :scream: :scream:


Taps July 14, 2011 at 2:06 pm

Yaa , many times such things happen, god knows if here quality is not same with what available abroad !


almitra July 14, 2011 at 1:29 pm

lotus herbals night cream is really good… i m using it currently… gives nice glow :makeup: :makeup: :makeup: give it a try…


Taps July 14, 2011 at 2:07 pm

Thanks for telling Almitra, I will surely buy that !


Rati July 14, 2011 at 1:31 pm

I wnat to give it a try tapas.. am so excited.. :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo: I ahve not used a single loreal skin care product :yikes:


Taps July 14, 2011 at 2:08 pm

Really Rati??? I heard the loreal paris pearl perfect scrub is really good, !Lets see!Thanks !


Gini July 14, 2011 at 1:37 pm

Nice review taps :)
but i have a question… is tingling sensation okay after the application of a cream? i personally feel that if, after application of a product, if i have a tingling sensation for a while, that means the cream is somehow reacting with my skin in a harsh way… it might give some good results now, but is it good in the long run?
my mean if it is a face pack, then its okay, because you are supposed to use it once or twice a week… but for a regular product, is it not a way of skin’s saying that s is harsh ?:)


Taps July 14, 2011 at 2:09 pm

Ohh Gini, the same thought came across my mind too, and I want an answer too !


Shikha July 14, 2011 at 8:49 pm

A tingling sensation is nothing to be afraid off. Good creams have active ingredients in them which cause the sensation when they work on your skin. Cheap brand products are cheap as they have little or no active ingredients to speak of and thus giving the pseudo feeling of being “safe”. If you feel you are sensitive to a product then first do a patch test of it on your arm and if you dont experience any redness or rashes even after 24 hrs of using that product you are good to go. Hope this helps.


Taps July 14, 2011 at 10:38 pm

Thanks a lot !! love it for the info !


Shikha July 17, 2011 at 12:06 am

My pleasure :yes: :toothygrin: :balle:


Nupur July 14, 2011 at 2:01 pm

night creams are genrally expensive tapaswini 😐 😐 😐 😐
acha do thy have a smaller jar in this range?


Taps July 14, 2011 at 2:10 pm

Nupur they have smaller jar only in their day cream range not in night cream, I have bought the smaller pack of day cream, only !


Somreeta Mukherjee July 14, 2011 at 2:10 pm

Looks so creamy :toothygrin: ….its expensive too..but oriflame night creams r also so costly :( i purchased one.. Nice review Taps :waytogo:


Taps July 14, 2011 at 2:11 pm

Somreeta how is the oriflame night cream??? I am thinking of trying lotus night cream!


Gini July 14, 2011 at 3:52 pm

na somreeta do tell me which night cream u are using from oriflame…. i used their optimals matte gel creme, one with a green cap… it was nice..


Bhawana July 14, 2011 at 2:37 pm

nice review taps!


Taps July 14, 2011 at 2:44 pm

Thanks Bhawana !


Ida July 14, 2011 at 3:37 pm

Thanks for the review Taps. :)) I was eyeing this at the store. I think I might avoid it because of the tingling sensation, since my skin is pretty sensitive and some skincare products make me itch real bad.


Taps July 14, 2011 at 3:46 pm

:thanks: Ohh ya Ida, you can avoid it if you hav very sensitive skin as I am not sure what effects it can have on your skin!


Ankita July 14, 2011 at 11:06 pm

This sounds great!! But its a little expensive. I’m not sure if I should start using night creams yet..I use Clindac lotion generally these days (derma prescribed) followed by Lotus whiteglow emulsion in the night.


Taps July 15, 2011 at 12:15 am

Great !! I am using for the first time night cream !! am loving it, want to try lotus nutranite!


Shai July 15, 2011 at 5:50 pm

Why do I feel this will break me out? 9 out of 10 things do!


Sanjeev July 15, 2011 at 5:53 pm

Shai, you use the tenth one first in that case O:)


Taps July 18, 2011 at 12:19 am



Taps July 18, 2011 at 12:19 am

Well its non greasy , didnt break me out but am not sure about others !


bhumika July 15, 2011 at 7:45 pm

nice review taps :))


Taps July 18, 2011 at 12:18 am

Thanks a lot Bhumika !


ishi January 11, 2012 at 2:16 pm

:pissedoff: it is a pathetic cream.buying this cream was a big mistake of mine.
i used it for 2 months contiously .it didnt even gave me 1/10 of its result(what they promise in ads)


lee January 29, 2012 at 9:57 am

It made my skin more dark i feel. What a waste of money seriously. Im thinking of getting olay only hoping its not a waste.


Jemma June 11, 2012 at 5:18 pm

Please confirm if this cream is availble for sales in mauritius


Leave a Comment

{ 9 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: