Nature’s Essence Under Eye Cream Review

by Aparajita S on November 14, 2012 · 39 comments

Nature’s Essence Under Eye Cream Review

Hi Girls!

Today, I am going to review a product which I have been using since a few weeks. It is an under eye cream called “eye to eye – with potato and almond oil extracts.” I have recently started using eye creams on spotting slight dark circles under my eyes. I admit they were not that stark, but since my skin is otherwise problem free (touchwood!!), I didn’t like the thought of even a bit of dark circles. So browsing online, I came across this one and immediately placed an order.

Nature’s Essence Under Eye Cream Review


Rs. 85 for 40 gm (I got it for Rs. 70)

Shelf Life:

36 months.

Product Description and Use:

Under Eye Cream 1


Potato extract, geranium oil, cedarwood oil and sesame oil (there is NO mention of almond oil here!!!)


Under eye cream 2

It comes in a tub which can be an issue for many.  I personally don’t find any problem with tubs as I always wash my hands before handling tubs. It is made of white plastic and on opening the screw cap, you will find another lid which secures the pack more.

My Experience with Nature’s Essence Under Eye Cream:

Honestly, I was very much attracted by the mention of potato in the ingredients list. Potato is very effective in de-tanning and lightening dark circles. When I opened the lid, I saw a butter-like cream with a very pleasant fragrance!

Under eye cream 3

I have been regularly using this at night just before I go to bed and do not bother to wipe it off after 30 minutes as they mentioned. The area around my eyes has become smoother and the skin around my eye socket has lightened too. For those who have deeper dark circles, it might take some more time.

Under Eye Cream 5

I use my ring finger to apply the cream all over my eyelid and under eye. The best part is only a tiny amount is needed for each application. This tub is going to last me many days. The amount you see here is enough for both eyes.

Under eye cream 4

Here is how I apply the cream in dots. The second picture is my eye after blending the cream all over. My upper eyelid is also a shade darker than my skin tone. This cream is helping to lighten that too!

Under eye cream 6

Under Eye Cream 7

Overall, I am in love with this one!

Pros of Nature’s Essence Under Eye Cream:

  • Inexpensive. For such an effective eye cream, the price is too good.
  • Easily available.
  • Pleasant fragrance.
  • Not too greasy.  Eyes do not feel “heavy” after using this.
  • Effectively smoothens skin and treats dark circles.
  • One tub will last for almost a year.

Cons of Nature’s Essence Under Eye Cream:

  • None that I can find!

IMBB Rating:

6/5 😀

Do I Recommend Nature’s Essence Under Eye Cream?

Of course, everyone should try this at least once.

Will I Repurchase Nature’s Essence Under Eye Cream?

Only after a year, I don’t think this will finish before that.

See you in my next review, ladies. Thanks for reading! Keep smiling :)

Nature’s Essence Spanish Spearmint Exfoliating Face Wash
Nature’s Essence Personal Care – Lacto Bleach
Nature’s Essence Gold Facial Kit
Nature’s Essence Lacto Tan Clear
Nature’s Essence Aloe Vera Gel
Nature’s Essence Sun Ban 30 Sunscreen Lotion
Nature’s Essence Gold Bleach
Best Under Eye Cream for Dark Circles : Ask IMBB
Biotique Seaweed Eye Gel & Almond Under eye Cream
Himalaya Under Eye Cream
Wunder Eye Under Eye Cream

Nature’s Essence Under Eye Cream Review Overall rating: 0 out of 5 based on 0 reviews.

Reviewer's Name
Reviewer's Email
Review Title
Review Content

{ 39 comments… read them below or add one }

Rama November 14, 2012 at 11:07 am

Nice review AQps..even my eylid area is a bit darker than my skin tone..i shud give this a try..


Rama November 14, 2012 at 11:10 am

sorry wrongly spelt ur name..sorry Aps.. :)


aparajita November 14, 2012 at 11:11 am

good morning rama! :) ya, def try it out


aparajita November 14, 2012 at 11:11 am

hehe! koi baat nahi :) it happens


Lakshmi November 14, 2012 at 11:12 am

I will try this .. surprised to know it has potato ingredient. Currently using the one from Lotus herbals.


aparajita November 14, 2012 at 11:16 am

ya lakshmi, even i used that before. although i love lotus herbals products, but this one surprised me! such a wonderful product at an unbelievable price :)


Parita November 14, 2012 at 11:15 am

oh wow! it helps to lighten pigmentation on eyelids too..its a must try for me!


aparajita November 14, 2012 at 11:17 am

ya parita! do try it :)


parvi November 14, 2012 at 11:17 am

its really tempting me frm which website u got it dear?


aparajita November 14, 2012 at 11:20 am

thanks parvi :) my comment went under moderation :( i guess i cannot name the website here. i got it from UT wala website


parvi November 14, 2012 at 11:44 am

okz thnx i got it………


Jabberwocky November 14, 2012 at 11:36 am

What a timely review! Thankee for this, Aparajita. 😀 My under-eye area looks like a zombie’s these days despite my regular 8 hours of sleep and 2 litres of water. Pretty desperate to try anything which works, especially since my trusted Badam Rogan doesn’t work on my eyes anymore. Maybe it’s like All Out – you know, after a while, mosquitoes develop immunity to it. Same with my eyes. 😛

Will buy this one today itself.


aparajita November 14, 2012 at 11:51 am

i agree with the rogan badam thing too JW! it doesnt work after a few days :( try this :)


sandhya November 14, 2012 at 12:44 pm

JW your sense of humor!!!!!!!!!!!!! The allout example was too good!


Rashmita November 14, 2012 at 11:37 am

Very impressive Apa! Goes into my must-buy list!


aparajita November 14, 2012 at 11:39 am

ya, buy it immediately! 😀


jomol November 14, 2012 at 11:42 am

I don’t have dark circles….but wish I could get such a magical cream for my acne marks… know of any Aparajita ?


aparajita November 14, 2012 at 11:55 am

am sorry dear :( i have never researched on acne creams that much. but one thing which really works is applying raw potato juice on the marks. one of my schoolmates had real bad acne marks and dabbing potato juice daily for a month really faded them away! its slow i know, but very effective :)


Parita November 14, 2012 at 12:12 pm

jomol give avene’s diacneal.i m using since a week and definitely loving it.will review it in sometime


lakshmi November 14, 2012 at 11:48 am

oh wow,Nice review aparajitha and a promising product I am eyeing for this product for long time ,waiting for the review.yes as I have seen fro your OOTD’s I am lil jealousy on your flawless skin.following ur posts they are awesome.keep rockng


aparajita November 14, 2012 at 11:57 am

gee, thanks a lot Lakshmi! am gald u like my posts. i will try to send more and more useful posts :) thanks for the encouragement.


Nidhi rawat November 14, 2012 at 11:51 am

Hi aprajita.. nice review.. potato in ingredients..m sure it works!!!:-)


aparajita November 14, 2012 at 11:58 am

ya nidhi! it really does! now i don’t have to worry about dark circles even though my semester exams are coming up :)


Shruti November 14, 2012 at 11:53 am

Yayy:) thank u thank u dear for this review:)


aparajita November 14, 2012 at 11:58 am

😀 😀 glad u liked it! :)


vini November 14, 2012 at 12:02 pm

Watever product u reviewd … i tried many of them … n they work superB especially home remedies…
nw it tym to giv this eye cream a go…
keep coming this type of pocket friendly reviews…
muahh muahh muahh…


aparajita November 14, 2012 at 12:45 pm

hugs! 😀 your comment made my day! love ya! :* :* thanks


vini November 14, 2012 at 1:39 pm

hugs back….:-D


dharani November 14, 2012 at 12:05 pm

6/5….really i am getting this…thanks didi…..nice review……….beautiful eyes by the way even just plain as it is


aparajita November 14, 2012 at 12:46 pm

thanks a lot Dharani :) i like your name :)


dharani November 16, 2012 at 10:33 am

thanks didi..


Vinita November 14, 2012 at 1:37 pm

Good review :) great to know about this product…. potatoes are known to lighten dark circles


aparajita November 14, 2012 at 3:42 pm

thank u vinita :)


neetu aadya lohani November 14, 2012 at 2:29 pm

wow.. really worth reading articles of ur aparajita n worth buying pdts as well .. :) though am nt having under eye prblms thank god u had mercy n stopped giving me only greasy oily skin .. 😛
still i’ll get it for normal use.. :) thanx for ur review dear!!


aparajita November 14, 2012 at 3:43 pm

thanks a lot neetu :) m glad u find my posts useful :)


Swathi November 14, 2012 at 4:08 pm

I wanted a product like this…. Sitting in front of computer gets to ur eyes….:) will try this….


aparajita November 14, 2012 at 6:30 pm

yeah.. its effective for tired eyes too :)


Triya November 14, 2012 at 6:09 pm

just what i wanted!!!! i have dark circles too :( :(
thanks or the review!


aparajita November 14, 2012 at 6:31 pm

u r welcome triya :)


Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: