Revlon New Complexion Foundation Review

by Medha on October 3, 2010 · 50 comments

Revlon New Complexion Foundation Review

Revlon New Complexion Foundation claims: For completely undetectable coverage. The lightweight formula gives you perfectly smooth, even-toned skin that breathes.

Price:Rs 460 for 35.5ml (In India), $10-$15 (In U.S.A)

Where can Revlon New Complexion Foundation be found? Local beauty stores

About me: Hi! This is my very first review of a product on IMBB. I’ve been addicted to this website for three weeks now and I can’t stop trying new products suggested here. I’ve started caring about my skin more because of this website and all I can say is a huge THANKS!

Review of Revlon New Complexion Foundation : I have just three words for this foundation: BEST FOUNDATION EVER! I was surprised why no one reviewed about this product here.

revlon Foundation

revlon Foundation

Revlon New Complexion Foundation has everything I look in for an amazing foundation. Like many people here, I was too in search of the “perfect foundation” for me and when I tried this product on, my search ended. I just can’t stop loving this foundation!

Available Shades:

  • 1) Ivory Beige
  • 2) Creamy Peach Beige (I used this one!)
  • 3) Cameo Beige
  • 4) Sand Beige
  • 5) Natural Beige
  • 6) Medium Beige
  • 7) Warm Beige
  • 9) Natural Rose Beige
  • 10) Sun Beige
Revlon New Complexion (Colour Shades)

Revlon New Complexion (Colour Shades)

Picture Source:

Why I love Revlon New Complexion Foundation ?

  • Gives a no-make up feel (It is super light for hours!)
  • Oil-Free
  • Perfect to cover acne and blemishes: I’m just a young adult and I have lots of blemishes on my face and after I use this foundation it feels like I never ever had blemishes in my life.
Revlon foundation swatch

Revlon foundation swatch

Revlon foundation swatch (blended)

Revlon foundation swatch (blended)

  • Has SPF 4: This really helps if you’re going outdoors
  • Isn’t cakey at all
  • Cheaper than most foundations
  • Spread amazingly: Just one drop coved my entire hand
  • Doesn’t give you a “GHOST FACE” feel in pictures even if the flash is on!

Why I don’t like Revlon New Complexion Foundation ?

  • It’s very liquidy: You can put the whole quantity of foundation on your fist while doing this because it is very liquidy and runs down your hand like a waterfall!
  • The bottle might break.

That’s the only con I can see in this foundation!

Verdict: Revlon New Complexion is a total value for money and a definite try on!

Recommended Products: Use Netrogena Oil-free moisture before putting on the foundation. The foundation might break after sometime so it is highly recommended to put on a light oil-free moisturizer before.

Read The Review of Netrogena Oil-free moisture

Would you buy this product again? YES!!!


  • Quality: 5
  • Price: 4.5
  • Packaging: 3.5
  • Availability: 4.5

Have you used Revlon New Complexion Foundation? Please rate in the box below.

Revlon New Complexion Foundation Review Overall rating: 0 out of 5 based on 0 reviews.

Reviewer's Name
Reviewer's Email
Review Title
Review Content

{ 31 comments… read them below or add one }

calicoaster October 3, 2010 at 10:50 am

I am so glad you did this review. I was thinking of buying it, and now I am absolutely sure I have to buy it he he 😀 … Great Review Medha!! :yes: :yes: :yes: :yes:


Rati October 3, 2010 at 10:53 am

Hi Medha,

Welcome to IMBB. :) What i like about revlon foundations is that they have shade options as compared to other brands. Me liked it. :))


ki. October 3, 2010 at 11:10 am

SPF 4 is hardly useful sweetie, please do wear a sunscreen under this :))


Radhika October 3, 2010 at 11:14 am

Oh well its better than SPF 0 I guess, and people like me who would never put a sunscreen on…like ever…we can pretend we have some kind of a sun protection on :-(( :-((


Rati October 3, 2010 at 12:32 pm

you’ll get wrinkly son and then you’d regret this “highly thoughtful” decision of yours.. :giggle: :giggle: :snicker:


Poornima Narayan October 3, 2010 at 11:20 am

Sounds like a good product :-)

Sometimes we just tend to ignore some brands no? I did that for Revlon..atleast in foundations..Will check this out

Nice review Medha welcome to the Crazy Makeup Ladies Club :lashes:


Rati October 3, 2010 at 12:30 pm

he he , i think Medha would also get confused. 😛


Preetha October 3, 2010 at 12:45 pm

Hey ppl…iv been reading this blog for quite a long time and find it so a cosmetics buff as u gals out ther…Rati is world famous i guess…doing a great job…il b writing down on some products that have helped me soon…rock on!!!


Rati October 3, 2010 at 1:32 pm

Hi Preetha,

Welcome to imbb. I am glad that you are liking the blog. :)

Thank you. :)


chetna choudhary October 3, 2010 at 12:53 pm

hi medha, is it gud for combination to oily skin? and which kind of finish it gives(matte or dewy)?


Anuradha October 3, 2010 at 2:35 pm

Its my EVERYDAY foundation..I will say just yeeeeeeeaaaiiiiiiiii for this one…the biggest feature of this that I feel is that I can blend it just like I blend any lotion on my face..and it never cakes or gives a whitewashed look…5 minutes to flawless-coverage-for-entire-day-even-on- 37 deg C summer..has never broken my skin out and I havent yet found a foundation that matches my skin tone soooo wel..(mine is sand beige) !!! :-* :-* :-* :-* :-* :-* for this one!! (I have recommended this already to 5 friends..n they r loving it too!!!


Deb October 3, 2010 at 2:47 pm

Thanks for the review Medha, I believe that every single girl here know how hard it is to find the perfect foundation :yes: :yes: :yes: :yes: :yes:


Nids October 3, 2010 at 3:18 pm

Hi medha.. nice first review… :yes: doesnt this foundation luks much similar to the ‘Revlon Touch n Glow’ one tht costs 200/-.. i hav used tht foundation a lot b4 my marriage.. Best foundation for everyday use.. so this 1 luks quite similar to touch n glow in case of texture,color ,even packaging… did u try tht 1??


neha October 3, 2010 at 5:45 pm

ya nids u r rite
it reminds me of touch and glow
it lasts for lifetime tho!


neha October 3, 2010 at 5:44 pm

hi medha!
looks like a really nice product
u are tempting me to try it
keep the reveiws coming :-))


Devie October 3, 2010 at 10:02 pm

Medha –
Congratulations on your first post ,and a great one at that too! :yes:
I’ve always overlooked this product at the drugstore, never knew it was so great!
Sounds good for oily skin too…
I’m going to give is a shot soon..I’ll let you know how it goes :-)


Mrunmayee October 4, 2010 at 1:18 pm

I agree with poornima.. I have also unknowingly ignored Revlon for a long time.. I have one or two Revlon lippies and that’s about it!!!

Should check this one out soon.. Thanks for the review, medha.. It was gr8.. :yes: :yes:


aarati December 6, 2010 at 10:54 pm

hey none of u guys mentioned d price of Revlon New Complexion Foundation…


Nisha December 27, 2010 at 12:06 pm

hiii guys im new in all of u ppl… thankz medha for such a good suggestion.. :victory:


aastha August 18, 2011 at 11:40 pm

hey….is touch and glow foundation good for oily skin?
and does it provide full coverage?


nids August 18, 2011 at 11:47 pm

Hi aastha.. yes touch & glow foundation (200/-) will suit all skin types but it provides light to medium coverage only.. its more like a light daily TM.. :yes:


aastha August 19, 2011 at 11:48 am

thnx nids :smirk:


khushboo August 28, 2011 at 6:13 am

Will it cover up my acne scars???
will i find this product at revlon counters in malls i mean seeing the review date hope it’s not discontinued. thanks for the review helped me a lot :thumbsup:


Shelly September 26, 2011 at 3:34 pm

is it waterproof???


nimi October 7, 2011 at 2:03 pm

Hi all,
I started reading this blog just two days back n I am a big fan of this.Its so helpful in finding the right product.I just love it. :thanks:


shruti November 18, 2011 at 3:09 pm

hii i m oily skin too may i knw why everyone recommending sunscreen b4 this complex?? does it stay for long ??


Vaibhavi March 23, 2012 at 10:31 am

hey is this foundation still available in stores?? coz one SA told me the production has stopped…GAWD i want this..!! :waaa:


jomol March 23, 2012 at 10:39 am

Vaibhavi….I can still see this foundation in some stores, just look around in small cosmetic shops …..or online too O:)


Vaibhavi March 25, 2012 at 3:13 pm

@Jomol: i went to buy this but unfortunately there was only 1 shade available. So i bought colorbar timeplus long stay foundation but m not liking it….gonna change it today…hopefully i get my shade in revlon today..!!


siri July 19, 2012 at 3:32 pm

Hi Rati, very good compilation of reviews for foundation of oily skined beauties.

Please try to post the same kinda stuff for normal to dry skinned beauties.


siri July 19, 2012 at 3:33 pm

oops reply posted in wrong window.


Leave a Comment

{ 19 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: