Fab Bag August 2014 Review, Mini Reviews


WATCH RATI'S MAKEUP VIDEOS AND READ IMBB REVIEWS EXCLUSIVELY! DOWNLOAD THE RATI BEAUTY APP!

RATI BEAUTY ON PLAYSTORE RATI BEAUTY ON appstore

Fab Bag August 2014 Review, Mini Reviews

the fab bag aug 2014

Hi Everyone, 🙂

I am sure most of you must be enjoying your August bag by now. I am absolutely in love with my golden yellow textured FabBag. This is totally replacing my everyday makeup kit. 😀

This month’s bag is based on ‘all natural products’ theme. Most of the products in this month’s bag turned out to be really good. A super balance of skin care and makeup products. I have tried out everything before putting up the review. So these are kind of mini reviews of products and a review of my gorgeous FabBag as a whole. Hope you enjoy reading it. 🙂 You may order your Fab Bag HERE

Price of Fab Bag Subscription :

Rs 599 for 1 month
Rs 1499 for 3 months
Rs 2699 for 6 months
Free Shipping!

ALSO READ: Note of thanks from Vineeta Singh (co-founder, Fab Bag)

Kronokare Shower Gel and Body Lotion : I read Caribbean Ginger and I was expecting some weird ginger scent. I mean you don’t put ginger and garlic products on your body, right? 😛  Both of these turned out to be excellent products. The fragrance is mild soothing gingery. Ginger is supposed to be detoxifying. The shower gel lathers well, does not leave skin dry and feels super gentle. The body lotion is light, spreads and gets absorbed easily. It leaves skin moisturized without being heavy or greasy. Both the products have natural extracts of ginger and lemon. Also, these products are free of parabens and SLS. I wish they mentioned full list of ingredients. The only two active ingredients listed are – Zingjiber Officinate, Citrus Limonum

fabbag aug-2014 fabbag aug 2014 review Swatch : top : moisturiser, bottom : shower gelD84A9925


WATCH RATI'S MAKEUP VIDEOS AND READ IMBB REVIEWS EXCLUSIVELY! DOWNLOAD THE RATI BEAUTY APP!

RATI BEAUTY ON PLAYSTORE RATI BEAUTY ON appstore

Palladio Herbal Thickening Mascara : This did not work for me at all. It did nothing to my lashes. Except may be the benefit of being a herbal product and a nice lash separating comb, it failed to show any good results.

the fab bag review products bag the fab bag review products samples the fab bag review products

This is after applying 2 coats of mascara

D84A9875


WATCH RATI'S MAKEUP VIDEOS AND READ IMBB REVIEWS EXCLUSIVELY DOWNLOAD THE RATI BEAUTY APP!

RATI BEAUTY ON PLAYSTORE RATI BEAUTY ON appstore

Nysassa Moroccan Rose Hand Cream : It is a light day time hand lotion that smells of fresh rose petals. It feels light, gets absorbed quickly and does not leave any greasiness behind. I mean within seconds of rubbing it in your hand you can get back to working on your laptop. The fragrance fades away after a while. For my dry hands, it is not moisturising enough but I have been carrying it with my everyday from past few days and it is definitely coming in handy. Loving it!

the fab bag review products the fab bag review SwatchD84A9936

NYX Eye / Eyebrow Pencil 907 Lagon : This was the only product I has not tried so far from the Fab Bag. So I thought I’d just try it. It was so creamy, I kinda kept working with it to make it look super intense. One thing led to the other and I ended up doing the full face makeup. 😛 Loved how amazingly creamy and intense the eye pencil is. Also, it stayed on so well without smudging or fading. You may read some reviews of this pencil HERE and HERE 

the fab bag product, samplesSwatch
D84A9932 nyx lagon

Overall, I am very happy with this month’s Fab Bag as well. 🙂 I finished up using all the skincare products from my last month’s Fab Bag and  I can see myself doing the same this months as well. 🙂

You Can Purchase Your FabBag From HERE

FabBag Second Anniversary Bash Giveaway!
Fab Bag July 2014 Review, First Impressions
Fab Bag April 2014
Fab Bag February 2014
Vellvette is now Fab Bag
Fab Bag March 2014
Fab Bag : My January Bag
Vellvette Bag November Review and Giveaway

IMBB RECOMMENDS

48 thoughts on “Fab Bag August 2014 Review, Mini Reviews

  1. Oh my i just love the pictures *jai ho* *jai ho* looking sooo gud Rati…was eagerly waiting for this month’s fab bag post (to be sure to subscribe in) *specs* I am still in aww for your pics and feel like writing only for them *preen* *puchhi*

  2. Rati…..i was looking forward to the palladio mascara, but *nababana* Nyassa rose hand cream and nyx pencil sound awesome. Also, that makeup look is hot…….that’s the lancome mascara *drool*

  3. gosh… *jai ho* *jai ho* *jai ho* the last pic took my heart.. *jai ho* spell binding beauty.. awesome.. seems this shade is made for u.. *whistle* *woot* I m seriously running short of adjectives for those spellbinding eyes and beauty.. *woot*

  4. Love the eye makeup Rati… looks like pic from some glossy magazine *puchhi*

    BTW somehow I remember you used to do Teej, are you keeping fast today??

  5. Lovely eye makeup done Rati… *pompom* even i received the same product except the eye pencil is brown…. *happydance* *happydance*

  6. Loved the pics Rati…one thing led to another…. rofl rofl …. Thats what happens to me all the times when i try on a new product…… Lovely post and superb eotds

  7. loving your dramatic eyes…so mesmerizing *drool* *drool* *jalwa* I too have been geeting my first ever ipsy bags and loving the whole experience

    A lot of interesting products in you bag *happy dance* *happy dance*

  8. I m sooper dooper excited to get my first ever fab bag ….. I m going crazy seeing the fab bag itself
    ….. wt colour wt charm boss …. I m sold to it…… rati u n me got almost same same products … I got the shower gel , lotion, alphanso mango hand lotion, nyx pencil in Brown. , and paladio lip crayon which is the pnly products which I dont love so much because of the shimery effect of it nd its light petal colour …. at the end I m subscribing to three month pack

    1. thank you so much samreen. I think brown would all the more be wearable on day to day basis. :)) hahah!! This was an awesome bag indeed. 🙂

  9. Rati, you look fantastic! Just loved the eye makeup!
    Nyx eyeliner didn’t work for me because they sent me a light green color which does not suit my skin tone! On the other hand i loved rest of the products. Mascara was ok if i wana wear it casually.
    Anyways great work you have been doing. I always love reading ur blogs.

    xoxo

  10. HI Rati,
    Though I might not be the one to comment routinely on your posts, I appreciate the details that come with each product that you review: I swear by your judgement :). Good Job..!! Keep it UP!!

    Regarding the Fab bag, I think The Aug 2014 fab bag is the one that I like the most and the reason is simple: I am more of an eye makeup person with a nude look that supports my overall appearance, I am blessed with a acne/blemishes free skin and with power yoga in place, it actually glows sometimes. SO this one suits my needs..:)

    Cheers
    Asmita

  11. the july fab bag was good collection and better reminders were sent i loved the pouch too much and the products only the deliver part has to be quick..rest you all rock..congrats to the entire team..

  12. People at the FABBAG are sensible and smart, as per age requirements of a small town woman, they have delivered good products. Congratulations team, have many more sucessful years ahead.

  13. hi out of ol i lyk july fab bag , as the color is v nyc as well as stuff nd best part the goodies it has fr me the facial cream, votre gel, flormar eye shadow …. it makes me greedy nw to hv two or three fab bags only fr me every month . so as soon as i get my salary wl order one more *waaa* *waaa*

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *