Fab Bag January 2015 Review


WATCH RATI'S MAKEUP VIDEOS, GET WEEKLY DIET PLANS FOR WEIGHT LOSS, AND READ IMBB REVIEWS EXCLUSIVELY! DOWNLOAD THE RATI BEAUTY APP!

RATI BEAUTY ON PLAYSTORE RATI BEAUTY ON appstore

Heylo everyone,

Here’s the much-awaited review! This month’s Fab Bag is really fab! Right from the cute pink bag to the products inside, everything’s exciting! If you don’t already know, Fab Bag is a monthly beauty subscription service which sends you 3 to 4 deluxe-sized cosmetic and beauty samples (including some full size too) in a neat cosmetic bag every month.  You can get your own bag at Rs. 599 paying for one-month subscription or opt for other plans (read more about the subscription plans here).

b BagJanuary 2015 Reviews

Now, you would want to know why I am so excited about this month’s bag – because it has some amazing stuff in it.

Fab Bag January 11

Here’s what I got:

1.  LAQA and Co. Fat Lip Pencil – Palate Cleanser (Rs. 800 for 3 gm).  I got the full-sized version.
2.  Bioderma Sensibio H2O Makeup Removing Micelle Solution (Rs. 860 for 250 ml).  I got a deluxe sample of this.
3.  Splurge Daily Moisturizer with Sun Protection (Rs. 420 for 100 ml).  I got a travel-sized/deluxe version of this moisturizer.
4.  Seasoul Dead Sea Facial Mud Mask (Rs. 995 for 50 ml).  I got the full-sized version.

Fab Bag January 11

So, I got two full-sized products – one makeup and one skin care item (yay!). There was also a fun mask in this bag and also Fab post (a mini beauty magazine with quiz, fun stuff and product information).

Coming to the products:

LAQA and Co. Fat Lip Pencil:  I had been searching for this lip color high and low across various cosmetic brands.  I love my Revlon Balm Stain in Crush, but I wanted a vibrant berry with reddish tones, and this lip pencil is the exact shade I was looking for! Though it’s a lip pencil in a crayon form, I use it as a lip stain because it comes out as a pretty berry stain on the lips.  This lip pencil has the same minty scent of Revlon balm stains, but it’s short lived and barely there.  The finish is matte and not as long staying as the balm stain from Revlon, but I am overlooking all those cons because I have got the color I have been looking for all this while.  This stuff, I am gonna repurchase for sure.

Fab Bag January 2015

Fab Bag January 11

Fab Bag January 2015

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Makeup Removing Micelle Solution:

Though I have got just the deluxe sample size of this product, it’s enough to test out the efficacy of the product. Now, I understand what the hype was all about. Bioderma removes makeup so well without making the skin greasy or oily.  I had always wanted to try it ever since I read its review on IMBB.  It is water like and removes makeup well (even waterproof) without leaving any residue behind.  Usually, with other makeup removers, I need to follow up with a facial foam after the makeup removal process because of the greasy layer, but not with Bioderma.  Again, it’s something that I plan to purchase in the full-sized version.

Fab Bag January 11

Splurge Daily Moisturizer with Sun Protection:

What I like the most about this product is its fragrance – it’s light and refreshing.  It is not greasy in texture and moisturizes my skin well.  I couldn’t see any SPF factor, but the label does mention that this moisturizer protects against UVA and UVB rays.  Frankly, I am not that much into this product, I will give it a pass.

Fab Bag January 2015

Fab Bag January 2015

Seasoul Dead Sea Facial Mud Mask:  Now, here’s another winner.  A mud mask with the goodness of
dead sea minerals, vitamin E, and algae extract that’s free of parabens, sulfates, petrochemicals, etc.  Now, this
mask has come at an appropriate time when my skin needs some help with breakouts. I have used it just one time, but I know it’s gonna help with acne.  It did not sting or dry out my skin. It’s a refreshing and rejuvenating kind of
mask that you can use for pampering your skin during weekends.  This would be a definite repurchase for me 🙂

Fab Bag January 2015

Fab Bag January 2015

As I mentioned, with each bag, you get a mini magazine called “Fab Post,” which has details about the product you have received in the fag bag along with some other fun stuff and trivia.  In this month’s post, there was a section which lip gloss flavour are you?” – a really cool quiz which lets you know which lip gloss flavour you are based on the answers you give.  Since I got more C’s, I am a strawberry flavour lip gloss 😛

Fab Bag January 2015

Fab Bag January 2015

I do think this month’s Fab Bag is totally worth the money – there’ only one product which was a bit meh for me, but that doesn’t count taking into account the two full-sized products, the pink fab bag, and the fab post that I received!

Fab Bag January 2015

Fab Bag January 2015

You know something else, it’s a great option for gifting, particularly to your friends who love trying out new cosmetics and makeup stuff.  I have already gifted it to my dear friend and I am gonna gift it to someone very dear to me next month 🙂

This month’s Fab Bag gets 5 thumbs up from me! Totally worth the money!

You may buy your Fab Bag from HERE

Fab Bag September 2014 Review, Mini Reviews
Fab Bag August 2014 Review
Fab Bag July 2014 Review, First Impressions
Fab Bag February 2014
Fab Bag March 2014
Fab Bag : My January Bag
Fab Bag October 2014 Bag, Mini Products

IMBB RECOMMENDS

27 thoughts on “Fab Bag January 2015 Review

  1. Amaaaazing products yaaar!! And seasoul is a winner. I have the cc cream and I am loving it. Love all the products here. 😀

  2. Lovely products the bag contains jomol di…And i totally agree as gift to make up lovers, this is one perfect thing.. I m liking the lip colour a lot..

  3. The thing that i liked the most was the bag.. its sooo chic 🙂 lovely lovely pictures 🙂 i would be wanting the mask.. looks soo luxurious 🙂

  4. I let my FabBag subscription slip last month – couldn’t be bothered! But this month’s reviews are so good, I’ve re-sub’d. Keeping my fingers crossed February is good too.

  5. Seems all products good! Im little bit sad that even after two months waiting I ddnt get fab bag as courier has no delivery here:-(:-(:-(.. Really wish to get one soon.. Jomol maam , could you please tell me thru which courier you getting it in Kerala?

    1. Juhi, I am a Keralite staying in Hyderabad 😛 Bluedart delivers to my place. Please write to the fab bag people, I am sure they will find a way to send it out to your place. Where do you reside in Kerala?

  6. These bags seem better than the one we get here in Aus… I subscribed to Bellabox Au it was such a disappointment I had to cancel it ….
    All the products you got seem worth it

    1. Supriya, do you have boxycharm in Australia? They give out awesome products too. Well, fab bag is doing a great job here now 🙂

  7. I received the Jan Fab bag on 1st January itself. Loved the products sent this month. All of them are brilliant. Great work Fab bag.

  8. This bag looks aweeesome jomo. I never let bioderma finish in my kit. The lip color is gorgeous Jomo and it is sooo you. :)I have used dead sea products in past and they are another level altogether. Lovvved it!! :-*

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *