Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour Jade 407 Review

by Fly Girl on November 7, 2011 · 32 comments

Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour Jade 407

Hello beauties, how is everyone? Winters on its way I love this season; just the blanket some chai and lots of books to read.
chanel le vernis nail colour jade
Chanel launched jade 407 in the year 2009 but I got it in present today: p

Quantity: 13 ml
Price: 14 pounds

This is the lightest, pleasent to eyes green with some shimmer in it. Goes on very smooth and I love it. It’s my first nail varnish from Chanel and I am cherishing every bit of it. Attaching a picture of jade on my sisters nails.
It’s a gorgeous pale mint shade and one in the picture my sister is wearing just one swatch of it.
It was picked for 14 pounds and I read somewhere it was being sold on eBay for 349 dollars because this shade got extremely popular.
nail paint jade
It is somewhat similar to Illamasqua’s MILF.
It also comes out brilliant if you apply 2 coats or more I wish I had taken its picture when I applied it with 2 coats.

Pros of Chanel le vernis nail colour jade 407

• Goes on soooo smooth.
• Chanel, I am not saying anything else.
• About the colour it’s an absolute gorgeous green. Nothing eye sore at all.
• The sort of colour which will make your hands look paler.
• Summer and winter colour.
• Very slight shimmer. Very beautiful.

Cons of Chanel le vernis nail colour jade 407

• Had it not been a present I would never. MIND IT NEVER GET IT. I don’t care if its Chanel I don’t care if its jade limited edition blah and blah I just won’t. 14 pounds for a nail varnish sounds insane. Not this much in love with one particular nail varnish colour.

Now that I have it and it is a present :) cheers!

Chanel Le Vernis Mistral
Chanel Le Vernis Graphite 529
Chanel Dragon Le Vernis

Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour Jade 407 Review Overall rating: 0 out of 5 based on 0 reviews.

Reviewer's Name
Reviewer's Email
Review Title
Review Content

{ 30 comments… read them below or add one }

For the love of life November 7, 2011 at 10:04 am

:manicure: Color is :love: but pricey darn little thing! :-/


jomol November 7, 2011 at 10:18 am

Rauni…..its looking good on your fingernails….par….bahut mahenga hai…. :whistle: :whistle: :whistle: :whistle: :whistle: :whistle: :whistle: main bhi kabhi nahin kareedti…itna mahenga palish :dumb: :dumb:


Vaishnavi November 7, 2011 at 10:32 am

beautiful icy color 😉 😉

but color… :spank: :spank: :spank: :spank:


Vaishnavi November 7, 2011 at 10:35 am

i mean cost :( :spank: :spank: :spank: :spank:


Kimi November 7, 2011 at 10:34 am

I loved the shade…..Nice review FG!!! :waytogo:


sukanya November 7, 2011 at 10:58 am

loved the shade..its so subtle ,very wearable and wont draw much eyes as in “ye hath pe green green kya laga rakha hai” :tongue: :tongue: … please dearest maybelline,colorbar get up..take a note 😉 nice review FG :puchhi:


Parita November 7, 2011 at 11:06 am

I agree the color is very pleasant lookng! :waytogo:


Rads November 7, 2011 at 11:23 am

Hahaaaa…oh well you enjoy it anyway since you got it as a present 😀 😀 😀


Nupur November 7, 2011 at 11:48 am

radss :tongue: :tongue:


Nupur November 7, 2011 at 11:46 am

kya baat hai rauni singh :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: chanel ki nail polissssss :yahoo: :yahoo:
n ur hands look neat 😐 😐 😐 how come 😐 😐


fly girl November 7, 2011 at 2:02 pm

nu prasanttt!!


devilgal November 7, 2011 at 11:57 am

Nice review Flygirl.. :waytogo: The color looks very pretty on you… but totally agree wth u, unless ure a brand ambassador fr Chanel n they gift such tings, its insanely pricey fr a nail polish!!!! :yikes:


Pragnyadeepta November 7, 2011 at 12:19 pm

I like this colour…but I’d sooner jump off a cliff than pay that much for a nail polish! :nonono: :nonono:
And it looks nice on your hands….A nice subtle green….not too obvious but just that little bit hatke. :manicure: :manicure: :manicure:


Sanjeev November 7, 2011 at 12:26 pm

Hmm… when we went to Chanel boutique the last time, a girl came with her boyfriend/ husband and bought a handbag worth 1.8 lakhs. Then there was a lady who came to buy another bag worth 1.6 lakh. The Chanel watches in the boutique were all above 3 lakhs. And people DO buy them.

The reason I am saying this is that there are brands, such as a 22 lakh Harley Davidson bike, which operate at high price levels. But just because a Harley Davidson or a Ferrari is priced so high doesn’t count as a con for the product.

In fact I think the price should only be a con if the product isn’t delivering what it promised to deliver.


Rads November 7, 2011 at 12:32 pm

So true, Sanjeev. There’s no point saying a luxury brand costs a lot…it won’t be a luxury otherwise 😀 😀 Though I have to admit I dream of a day when Chanel will keep a sale…at least some 5-10% discount O:)


Sanjeev November 7, 2011 at 12:48 pm

Castor, dream bhi kiya to 5- 10% discount ka? 😛


nids November 7, 2011 at 12:30 pm

:toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: gif… a fr8 gift FG :pompom: :pompom: :pompom: :pompom: :pompom: luvly shade n review :thumbsup:


Shivani November 7, 2011 at 12:31 pm

I wud rather skip this one….. :tongue: :tongue:


Shai November 7, 2011 at 12:42 pm

It is a gorgeous colour… but yes, pricey.


jyo November 7, 2011 at 12:54 pm

lovely shade FG. After all chanel :toothygrin:


Maansi November 7, 2011 at 1:05 pm

So, I see a ruby, a yellow topaz and two silver rings….rest is inconsequential :whistle:


Aruna November 7, 2011 at 1:21 pm

i saw exactly the same thing :) infact i have the ruby and the yellow topz rings too but dont wear them. they dont fit anymore. my fingers have become fat :)

btw, i have a saree in this shade of green. dont think this color wud suit me but it looks really pretty on your fingers.


Sanjeev November 7, 2011 at 1:24 pm

Aruna ji, you should keep typing loads of comments everyday here on IMBB. Your fingers would stay in shape. O:)


fly girl November 7, 2011 at 1:59 pm

hello all.@nu not my nails review padho.not my rings :(badi behna ;)me still bad nails:( :silly:


fly girl November 7, 2011 at 2:00 pm

@ sir jee saying from majority’s viewpoint.
no disrespect to luxury :specs:


Poo November 7, 2011 at 2:56 pm

Loved the shade.. i think i have seen a similar shade in colorbar .. :specs: it was this kind ofa green only.. and my cousin bought that one.. because it was so different…. i think i will go and check the colorbar counter once again.. 😉 😉


Rati November 7, 2011 at 3:08 pm

i loooovee this shade rauniii :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo:


Vid November 7, 2011 at 6:40 pm

nice shade rauni :)) this looks similar to my colorbar nail color


bhumika November 7, 2011 at 7:38 pm

This is such a pretty shade :inlove:


Jyotsna November 7, 2011 at 8:58 pm

loved the shade FG!!! :happydance: :happydance: :happydance:

par itna mehanga toh…. :headbang: :headbang: :headbang:


Leave a Comment

{ 2 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: