MAC Lovelorn Lipstick Review, Swatch, FOTD

by Rati on December 9, 2012 · 18 comments

MAC Lovelorn Lipstick

mac lovelorn lipstick

Price : Rs 990

MAC describes Lovelorn as emotive blue pink. It is a lustre finish lipstick.

MAC Lovelorn is a very pretty cool toned pink with blue undertones. It is a semi glossy lipstick. The formula is pretty buildable without it going cakey. It is a lipstick for those with light to medium undertones. In fact I feel even those with warmer undertones would find it difficult to pull off because it might look stark sometimes. For those with fair skin tones, it may turn out to be a MLBB color as well. You need to balance it out with a complimentary blush color.  I would call it a very good winter lipstick because it feels very hydrating and light on lips. Although it feel the sheer to buildable texture of the lipstick totally accentuate the unevenness of the chapped lips. I make sure to exfoliate my lips before wearing this lipstick. The staying power is quite poor I would say. It barely stays on 2 hours on my lips. Only when I have a lip liner, I get a staying power of 3 hours or so. I personally don’t mind retouching muy lipsticks so I don’t mind the staying power.

I personally love the color . It gives that winter morning freshness to the face. It reminds me of Chatterbox somewhat.

Overall, it is not a lipstick for everyone. Love the color and texture but it has its cons as well.

Indian Makeup and beauty Blog Rating : 3/5

mac lovelorn lipstick review

mac lovelorn review

mac lovelorn review

mac lovelorn review

Swatch:

MAC Lovelorn swatch

FOTD:

MAC Cosmo Lipstick Review, Swatches, FOTD
MAC Diva Lipstick Review, Photos, Swatches
MAC Midi Mauve Lipstick Review, Swatches, FOTD
Red Lipstick: MAC Chili
MAC Crosswires Lipstick Review, Swatch, FOTD
MAC Girl About Town Lipstick Review, Swatch, FOTD
MAC Surf Baby Lipstick, Lipglass Photos, Swatches
MAC Spirit Lipstick
MAC Craving Lipstick Review

MAC Lovelorn Lipstick Review, Swatch, FOTD Overall rating: 0 out of 5 based on 0 reviews.


Reviewer's Name
Reviewer's Email
Review Title
Rating
Review Content

{ 18 comments… read them below or add one }

Sheen December 9, 2012 at 7:01 pm

First one to comment yay
Beautiful color I must say…..

Reply

Surbhi December 9, 2012 at 7:27 pm

i love such pink colors 🙂 suits you alot rati di 🙂

Reply

Parita December 9, 2012 at 8:24 pm

its a pretty shade but def will wash me out

Reply

Gowme Sundaram December 9, 2012 at 8:55 pm

cool shade… 🙂

Reply

pranali December 9, 2012 at 9:09 pm

poor staying power is never expected from a brand like mac..

Reply

pranali December 9, 2012 at 9:10 pm

y moderation??? 🙁

Reply

Vini December 9, 2012 at 9:12 pm

This shade is great everyday wear and i do
prefer warmer pink shades as they suits me well,
Did you pair this wid a lip liner, and if so which one??
And yess it suits you very well…!!!

Reply

aparajita December 9, 2012 at 9:22 pm

sucha naaaaaaaaaaaaice color! 😀 i still don’t own any MAC lippie but when i do start to buy them, will def go for this one first 🙂 but i really wish ki that that price point their staying power should be atleast 4 hours 🙁 u look lovely as usual :*

Reply

mayuri December 9, 2012 at 9:25 pm

looks good on you:)

Reply

Shikha December 9, 2012 at 10:40 pm

nice shade.. I loved it

Reply

Shriya December 9, 2012 at 10:49 pm

I personally love hydrating lipsticks but I also want dem wit more staying power 🙂

Reply

Kinjal December 9, 2012 at 11:11 pm

Its such a pretty color. that color really good on you rati 🙂

Reply

Shaily Singh December 10, 2012 at 8:55 am

Its a pretty color the bullet color looks really bright!! Love it!!! 😀

Reply

Shruti December 10, 2012 at 9:47 am

Ahh I hate Monday mornings! but I one thing I love about them is I get to catch up on IMBB’s articles from the weekend 🙂 And wow..so many awesome lippie reviews, EOTDs, OOTD(yayy!) waiting for me! 🙂
I love this shade on you Rati, definitely an MLBB. I wonder if it’ll suit my wheatish skintone!
BTW one of my 2013 resolutions would be, to own quite a few MAC products! 😀

Reply

Pia December 10, 2012 at 10:46 am

Sucha pretty color.. Howcum i never saw this at mac.. Im definitely getting thos one on my nxt mac outting 🙂

Reply

Pia December 10, 2012 at 10:46 am

Moderation 🙁 pls rescue jomooooo:. :'(

Reply

Rashmita December 10, 2012 at 11:52 am

you look fab Rati, but cool toned pink will surely wash me out. I love the cremesheen finish for winter….such a lifesaver 😛 lazy me 😀

Reply

Rati December 10, 2012 at 3:11 pm

thank you everyone. :))

vini, I use this lip liner with this lipstick : http://makeupandbeauty.com/chanel-precision-lip-definer-bois-de-rose/

Reply

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: