Jovees Sunscreen and Fairness Lotion SPF 25 Review

by Charishma on May 7, 2011 · 37 comments

Jovees water resistant sunscreen and fairness lotion

Hi all! :)) This time I am here to talk about another most important step towards skin care – sunscreens, and the product I am reviewing here is ‘JOVEES’ SUNSCREEN + FAIRNESS LOTION’.


The hunt for that perfect sunscreen is a popular pass-time (well..a really serious one!) with me and a best friend of mine. :handshake2: It was one such occasion when I was on a solitary mission to buy a lip-balm in my most favourite store from where I usually buy all my cosmetics and skin-care products (I wish to write a review of that store but for that I’ll have to go with my camera to click pics!). The sales-lady at the counter called my attention pointing at the generous amount of (UNEVEN) tan on my arms (tan which is uneven is the one at its worst!!) :reallyangry: :pissedoff:

The next moment she popped out in front of me a bottle of JOVEES’ SUNSCREEN + FAIRNESS LOTION. I don’t know if it was the astuteness of the lady’s sales skills or was it my ready-to-try-out-anything-to-get-rid-of-tan nature, I eventually walked away having bought the bottle. However, with no great expectations because nothing has (‘had’, until….. :D) ever worked for me.
It was not until I began using it did I realize the wonders.  :woot:

Jovees Sunscreen SPF 25

The stringy way in which it comes out

I love Jovees Sunscreen and Fairness Lotion SPF 25 because

• It works!!!! :happydance: :yahoo: :jiggy1: The unbeatable combination of sunscreen (with SPF 25 and UV protection) and fairness lotion work in not just protecting my skin from the sun but also removes the tan. YES! REMOVES THE TAN!!! :woot: :woot: :woot:
• It is water resistant so stays even in the rains! :yahoo:
• It is NON-STICKY and does not leave any layers or whiteness :heart:
• It moisturizes the skin as well leaving it soft and smooth :dance:
• The ingredients include liquorice, aloe-vera, apple extract, sandal, carrot and chamomile.

Some areas that Jovees Sunscreen and Fairness Lotion SPF 25 Review fell short a bit:

• It comes in a pump-bottle so the nozzle from where the lotion comes out is a tiny hole. Now you can’t expect to have that miniscule an opening in order to get quantity to cover your body :-/
• The lotion comes out like a string so you will need oodles of it to actually apply the amount required.
• The texture is a little thick; not smooth and runny enough so very difficult to apply on large areas such as arms and legs. It takes several minutes for me to finish applying all over!! :(
• Being a pump-bottle, the cap comes off easily so it is hard to carry it in a bag ‘coz it keeps coming out :(

This was my first Jovees product that I had used and I have been thoroughly satisfied with it. I have dark-wheatish complexion which gets tanned very easily. JOVEES’ SUNSCREEN + FAIRNESS LOTION has been by far the best product that has worked on me and the only fairness cream/lotion that has actually shown results! Fair&Lovely/Garnier = :spank: :poop: :finger :ass: :ass2:
I have since then gone on a recommending rampage..(my best buddy knows me to do that only too well :toothygrin: ) I ensured she bought it and she has also loved it. And oh I am not very sure how you will find its odour….we both liked it; while another pal of ours did not! ?:) So that I leave to your personal likes I guess! O:)

Needless to say, I went back to thank that sales lady, and try out more products of Jovees. The reviews of which I shall be coming out with soooon! :haanji: :))

Price: Rs. 165
Quantity: 100ml
Longevity: 3 years from date of manufacture

Also Read :
Jovees Anti Tan and Clarifying Herbal Face Pack Review
Himalaya Herbals Fairness Cream
Lotus Herbals Cocofair Ginseng Fairness Creme
Oriflame Fairness Lotion with Mulberry & Vitamin E
Kaya Fairness Nourishing Day cream with SPF 15
Skin Care : Revlon Touch and Glow Advanced Fairness Cream
Face: Skin Whitening Products
Jovees Saffron and Bearberry Fairness Cream Review

Jovees Sunscreen and Fairness Lotion SPF 25 Review Overall rating: 0 out of 5 based on 0 reviews.

Reviewer's Name
Reviewer's Email
Review Title
Review Content

{ 33 comments… read them below or add one }

Swati May 7, 2011 at 3:55 pm

Seems like a Nice Product Charishma :)) .. :thanks: :thanks: & I will try for sure.. 😀


manjira May 7, 2011 at 5:13 pm

ohh my god!! I have the exact same problem.I have very bad and uneven tanning on my hands and feet.I am so freaking conscious of them :(( :((
I’ll definately give this one a try!! :jiggy1: :jiggy1: :thanks: charishma :waytogo:


jigyasa May 7, 2011 at 5:49 pm

rati..i ve sent u a mail..plz check it aand post it as soon as u can,,,


Charishma Thankappan May 7, 2011 at 7:23 pm

Thank you Swati and Manjira! I just finished the bottle recently and am going to buy again! :))


Sruthi Nair May 7, 2011 at 7:57 pm

Nice review. I will definitely try this one!!
U have got a lovely name!!Where r u from Charishma??


Charishma Thankappan May 8, 2011 at 10:58 am

Hi Shruti! Thanks :)) I am from Kerala but living in Delhi :)


Yasmeen May 7, 2011 at 8:15 pm

hey how long did it take to show results??


Charishma Thankappan May 8, 2011 at 10:59 am

It started showing within 2-3 days of use!!


Yasmeen May 8, 2011 at 11:28 am

wow thats awesome.. i have really bad tanning on my feet like its 3-4 shades darker… do u think i shd give it a try? how severe was ur tanning?


Charishma Thankappan May 8, 2011 at 11:07 pm

Well yes my tanning was very bad as well…you know specially the area around the sides of the elbows, then back of the palm and feet of course! This did help me so I reckon you should go ahead and give it a try certainly!! :yes:


Charishma Thankappan May 8, 2011 at 11:15 pm

And yeah you should try teaming it up with their anti-tan pack…that’s great as well :)


Yasmeen May 9, 2011 at 9:23 pm

hey thanks.. i bought it already :) really like the texture.. so unlike sunscreens!


Noopur May 7, 2011 at 8:34 pm

thnkx for d review charishma… :thanks: :thanks: :thanks: :thanks:


Swati May 7, 2011 at 8:38 pm

O:) Noopur: i waited for u all day longgg.. :worship: where were you,,, :struggle: :struggle:
:secret2: IMBB is all soona soona w’out u.. :smug: :smug:


paglidreamer May 7, 2011 at 8:36 pm

hi all, discovered this site….seems pretty good!!!
hoping to have a good time and looking fwd to have loads of new friends :toothygrin:
and i just the smileys over here :yahoo:
omg!! they are so cute :dance:


preeti May 7, 2011 at 9:10 pm

:waytogo: :waytogo: Charisma…but Plz can ANY1 let me knw whr i can get JOVEES products in SOUTH DELHI ?:) ?:) me not fynding any JOVEES :(( :(( HELP


calicoaster May 7, 2011 at 10:52 pm

Great Review Charishma!! 😀 😀 Me will also check this out now!! :)) :))


Rashmi Nair May 8, 2011 at 8:04 am

@Charishma – who is this buddy you keep talking about 😉
@ Preeti – Im from south delhi too…. it isn;t available I bought it frm CP..and charishma was with me…… :yelo:


Charishma Thankappan May 8, 2011 at 11:02 am

:tongue: :tongue: :tongue:


Rashmi Nair May 8, 2011 at 8:06 am

@shruti nair – Charishma is a malayali kuttee (malayalam word means girl and its tamatar wala t) like u and me…….


preeti May 8, 2011 at 9:54 am

heheh..thnks rashmi..hey lest do all south Delhi IMBBians ( i louv dis wrd :-* ) catch up on day.. :)) :)) n in CP whr rashmi..near DEPAUL’s wala cosmetic shop kya ?:) ?:)


Charishma Thankappan May 8, 2011 at 11:01 am

Yep Preeti that’s the same shop


Sruthi Nair May 8, 2011 at 7:13 pm

Yea Rashmi, I doubted when I saw her dad’s name as Surname!! Another malayali in the gang :evilgrin: :evilgrin:


Charishma Thankappan May 8, 2011 at 11:08 pm



khushi May 8, 2011 at 4:56 pm

Thnks a ton Charishma … n keep 1 more ton too if it worked out for me too 😛
My arms r tanned very badly n m surely gonna pick it up the very evening … CP is my neighbor … so no issues to get thr :)
Keeping my fingers crossed tht it works n works without any problem :victory2: :victory2:


Charishma Thankappan May 8, 2011 at 11:09 pm

Sure! And let me know your experience :)) :))


Tapaswini Swain May 8, 2011 at 7:49 pm

Wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!Rs 165 for 100 ml sounds awesome !!!!!! :thanks: :thanks: :thanks:


Tapaswini Swain May 8, 2011 at 8:01 pm

I have used all shampoos,hair conditioners,hair vitalizer, eye contour gel, hair pack, rose water of Jovees , but very bad products :(( so sceptic of using it.


Charishma Thankappan May 8, 2011 at 11:14 pm

This was the first product I used from Jovees and since it worked for me I bought their anti-tan pack as well. I have reaped rich rewards from the combo :dance: You should definitely give these 2 a try since you seem to like the price ;D :yelo: :)) :))


Veena August 13, 2011 at 10:13 pm

I am glad i tried this lotion after seeing this review….it worked so well for the texture so good for combination to oily skinned gals…..Oh and a must try for hands n feet too… :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo:


shruti August 17, 2011 at 6:24 pm

hey can i use this lotion on my face? :roll: :high5:


shruti August 17, 2011 at 6:29 pm

i got this lotion yesterday m using this on my face….so can i continue using this lotion on my face? :mirror: or is it just meant for foot n arms? :struggle: :struggle:


spriha April 8, 2012 at 3:47 pm

wat’s d price???


Leave a Comment

{ 4 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: