Jordana Easyliner For Eyes Review

by Nupur on October 9, 2011 · 38 comments

Jordana Easyliner For Eyes

jordana easyliner
What The Company Claims
• Retractable-No Sharpening Required
• Silky Smooth Soft Glide Formula; Doesn’t Tug Delicate Eye Area
• Excellent Colour Coverage
• All-Day Wear
• Convenient & Easy to Use
• Made In USA

Net Wt .01 OZ / .28g
easyliner for eyes
Price: $1.99 (INR 100 each)

Shades Available
13 Shades.
denim blue brown suede
The shades that I got are
• Denim blue- Dark blue with slight sheen (no shimmer)
• Brown suede- Described as rich reddish brown shade

…and here is denim blue on my eyes.
eye swatch1
(no flash)
eye swatch2
(with flash)

…and here is brown suede on my eyes…
eye swatch3

eye swatch4

My Experience With Jordana Easyliner For Eyes

I got these sometime back from cherry culture. Though, I saw a few Jordana counters in Mumbai but didn’t feel like trying anything then.

At the price I got them for, I was not really expecting them to be superb. But to my surprise when I swatched them first, I was fairly impressed. These liners are in retractable form and easy to use/apply. The liner is soft and the application goes on smooth without tugging. I won’t say these are uber smooth and comparable to my “HG Faces eye pencils” but for the price they do a pretty decent job. The pigmentation is good and with 2 swipes I get full on dark colour. These are not long wearing and just fade off after 2-3 hours. The packaging is nice and for the price tag of 1.99 dollars you get a fair amount of quantity in these. I would say their quality is comparable to eye pencils from Maybelline, Lakme, NYX, Avon but not something as good as Faces , Revlon eye pencils.
Also, you have about 13 shades to choose from, which is good. I don’t try coloured eye liners on my waterline so I cannot comment whether these are water line safe.
Overall, I liked these eye liners for my routine eye makeup, and I would recommend these to my buddies looking for budget makeup products.

Summing its pros and cons below

Pros of Jordana Easyliner For Eyes

:yes: Easy to use, retractable form eye liners
:yes: soft, goes on smoothly on the eyes, no tugging/pulling.
:yes: Good pigmentation
:yes: Decent packaging, also its easy to find the colours from the vanity.
:yes: you get a lot of quantity
:yes: Economical
:yes: available in 13 beautiful shades.

Cons of Jordana Easyliner For Eyes

:no: Not easily available in India/ or available at very few places.
:no: I like to sharpen my eye pencils so that I can get a thin line on the eyes. Such retractable liners usually come with a thicker tip.
:no: Staying power is low , about 2-3 hours only, after which it just fades off completely.

Will I buy these again- These eye liners are good value for money IMO, I would buy a few other colours too next time :)

IMBB Rating– 3.5 ON 5 :-* :-* :-*

Jordana Easy Liner for Lips
Jordana Incolor Eyeshadow Black Tie Affair
Jordana Matte Lipstick 28 Natural, 30 Mystery
NYX Liquid Eye Liner
Stila Kajal Eye Liner in Onyx
Lancome Liner Design
MAC Nightmoth Lip Liner
L’oreal Super Liner Black Crystal, Grey Crystal

Jordana Easyliner For Eyes Review Overall rating: 0 out of 5 based on 0 reviews.

Reviewer's Name
Reviewer's Email
Review Title
Review Content

{ 36 comments… read them below or add one }

Pragnyadeepta October 9, 2011 at 3:31 pm

Not for me. :nono: :nono: I like fine lines..not thick ones. :nonono: :nonono:
also your eyes are cute! Doe eyes. :love: :love:


Nupur October 9, 2011 at 10:28 pm

thnkooo Pragny O:) O:) O:)


Pragnyadeepta October 10, 2011 at 11:34 am

Oh,don’t mention it. :dumb: :dumb:


Vid October 9, 2011 at 3:34 pm

the shades are so good na, it would be great if they stayed longer 😀


Nupur October 9, 2011 at 10:29 pm

at the price i cant complain much vid 😀


Vid October 9, 2011 at 11:22 pm

haan so tho hain :toothygrin:


Nikita October 9, 2011 at 6:37 pm

wow nice eyes :)


Nupur October 9, 2011 at 10:30 pm

thnkx nikita :shy: :shy: :shy: :shy:


Kimi October 9, 2011 at 6:47 pm

these are quite pigmented nupurrrr…. :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin:


Nupur October 9, 2011 at 10:31 pm

yeshh kimi, thz not bad :) :victory2: :victory2: :victory2: :victory2: :victory2:


shruthi V October 9, 2011 at 7:24 pm

I like both the colors :woot: :woot: :woot:


Nupur October 9, 2011 at 10:31 pm

me too :toothygrin: :toothygrin:


bhumika October 9, 2011 at 7:52 pm

I have the easyliner for lips and one another liner in foxy brown..these r nice indeed :yes:


Nupur October 9, 2011 at 10:34 pm

hai naa bhumika :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin:


Visakhi October 9, 2011 at 8:13 pm

Looks so pigmented … U have beautiful eyes Nupur… :whistle: :whistle:


Nupur October 9, 2011 at 10:36 pm

thnku visakhi :)


Ritika October 9, 2011 at 8:55 pm

Bdown looks so gooooood on you nupuriii :teddy: :teddy: :teddy: :teddy:


Nupur October 9, 2011 at 10:37 pm

tnkooooooooo ritikaa :teddy: :teddy: :teddy: :teddy: :teddy: :teddy:


Rati October 9, 2011 at 9:09 pm

fur fur the brown is just your thing .. sachhhi :preen: :preen: :preen: :preen:


Nupur October 9, 2011 at 10:38 pm

aisa kya Rati :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo:


Rati October 9, 2011 at 10:57 pm

haan toh!! :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo:


Nupur October 9, 2011 at 11:15 pm

:yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo:
how was ur day? :victory2: :victory2:
i went to CHD today morning came back just some time back… super duper tiredddddd :yawn: :yawn: :yawn: :yawn:


Rati October 9, 2011 at 11:20 pm

the day was quite lazy. was with freinds yesterday night till 3 am toh usek baad today day was was like lazy lazy :yawn: I took a break from work today .. feeling relaxed. :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo:



Nupur October 9, 2011 at 11:36 pm

CHD- chandigarh 😛
s in DL- delhi 😀 😀


Rati October 10, 2011 at 11:13 am

oh!! I love chandigarh.. it’s such a calm calm place na.. 😀


Nupur October 10, 2011 at 11:21 am

oh yes, i like it thr a lot :victory2: :victory2: :victory2:


Nupur October 9, 2011 at 10:30 pm

oh thnkx riya :) i like browns a lot :)


sugisoni October 9, 2011 at 10:31 pm

:specs: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot:


Nupur October 9, 2011 at 10:39 pm

:teeth :teeth :teeth :teeth :teeth :teeth


Parita October 9, 2011 at 10:43 pm

both the colors are very pretty nupur :waytogo:


Nupur October 9, 2011 at 10:47 pm

:) thnkx parita :)


Poo October 9, 2011 at 11:06 pm

Loving the brown so much… 😉 😉


Nupur October 9, 2011 at 11:14 pm

achaaaa :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin: :toothygrin:


Aruna October 10, 2011 at 11:05 am

gorgeous gorgeous eyes. :love: .loved the way the brown one looked on you. think it matches you eye color very well.


Nupur October 10, 2011 at 11:23 am

ggeeeeee thnks a lot aruna :) :shy: :shy: :shy: :shy:


Wafa October 10, 2011 at 3:39 pm

love the blue one… please suggest another brand with same shade but better staying power :preen:


Leave a Comment

{ 2 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: